Pre-Ball Photo-shoot at Sunset Cliffs

I wanted to share some photos from the pre-ball shoot I did last weekend.

I was looking forward to this shoot for weeks! I checked out the location, research the poses I wanted to try, and the entire week leading up I would longingly stare at the sunsets, anticipating beautiful lighting for my session. Then on the night we were scheduled to shoot, it was cloudy! No stunning lighting, no sunset. Just clouds. Thankfully the couple was stunning enough to compensate for the lack of beauty in nature.

Location: Sunset Cliffs, San Diego

Photographer: Alison V. Photography
ImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImage

10 thoughts on “Pre-Ball Photo-shoot at Sunset Cliffs

  1. Pingback: Sunset Cliffs – Marine Corps Ball Shoot {My Photography} | look beyond the imperfections

Leave a comment