Six Year Anniversary

I’ve recently made the discovery that I am a very transparent person; I don’t hide my emotions or my thoughts.

I tend to give my honest opinion, regardless of who is asking. My answer doesn’t change just because the question is coming from my husband or my boss (not necessarily a good qualify to have in the work world!).

I don’t say things that I don’t believe and I don’t pretend to feel things that I don’t.

I noticed that during the week that Jeremy and I were “fighting”, I was absent from social media. I didn’t post any pictures of us or make any statuses about our relationship.

I am never one to air dirty laundry publicly, but apparently I am also not the type of person to pretend to have a happy marriage when I’m going through a rough patch.

I wasn’t feeling a lot of love or connection to Jeremy that week…so I didn’t pretend.

Today is our SIX year wedding anniversary; It’s a little crazy to me to think that I have been married that long!

Today I am proud to share these photos. To talk about my feelings for my husband. To acknowledge another year with the man I chose to spend my life with.

I don’t pretend; which makes the “I love you” as true as it could ever be.

I love my husband. He is selfless, kind and honorable. He loves me with a depth that I am awed by; his commitment to me unwavering. 

Six years down, forever to go.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA1655483_10151988978081819_513977398_o

One thought on “Six Year Anniversary

Leave a Reply

