New Lens!

I bought a new lens for my camera…finally! After practicing photography for over a year; figuring out my camera settings, learning how to use lighting, etc. I decided that I knew enough to expand the capacity of my camera and get a new lens. I decided on a 50mm 1.8 because it was cheap and would give me the look that I wanted (for anyone who doesn’t know cameras, it’s good for portrait work and gives that nice blurred background that is so lovely).

I got to practice with my new lens at two Marine Corps Ball sessions (my favorite! Love the fanciness) and a maternity session. Here are some of my favorites:

KimberlyMCBall2014-0401

KimberlyMCBall2014-0509edit

KimberlyMCBall2014-0384

BrittanyMCBall2014-0319

BrittanyMCBall2014-0342

AmberCollage

AmberMaternity2014-0552

AmberMaternity2014-0614overlay

AmberMaternity2014-0636

3 thoughts on “New Lens!

Leave a Reply

