TBT: Our 1 Year Anniversary

3824_82848211818_1560725_nMay 16, 2009

I always think it’s very telling that my husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary AFTER we got married lol

You know you got married quickly when you don’t even make it to your first milestone as a boyfriend/girlfriend couple.

We still celebrated our 1 year anniversary of being together, even though we had been married for 3 months by the time it came around. I wanted to acknowledge the landmark, it was the first time I had ever experienced a 1-year anniversary. My longest relationship before Jeremy was only 3 months!

Sometimes I think I’m crazy for marrying the first guy I ever had a long-term relationship with. But I guess when you know, you know. There is no need to date and sample all the fish in the sea when you find the right fish on your first cast. (like that fishing metaphor? lol)

We did the typical date night, a fancy dinner at a restaurant over looking the water at sunset. Jeremy even wore a polo shirt! Fancy πŸ˜‰

3824_82848226818_3241320_n

3 thoughts on “TBT: Our 1 Year Anniversary

  1. We too celebrated out 1 year anniversary after we had already been married -but like you said when you know you know! We were married after dating for 4 months – but had only spent 3 total weeks together (he was stationed in HI and I was in IN) – nuts! Ha ha! But it works!!

Leave a Reply

