TBT: I Love You

This is my 100th post! Wow, I can’t believe I have that much to say! lol

Speaking of which, I haven’t gotten very far in retelling my husband and I’s love story.

I left off after our first date. After that weekend we officially began dating and dove head first into a committed relationship.

Since I was living in San Diego and Jeremy was working/living about an hour away up at Camp Pendleton, we only saw each other on the weekends. Jeremy would drive down on Friday night and spend the weekend with me then drive back up Sunday morning/afternoon to get his hair cut, do his laundry and get ready for the next week. During the week we would text and talk on the phone every day.

Things were pretty uneventful for us. We are both simple people and spent most of our weekends just laying around the house together or going to the movies and out to dinner. My roommate was also dating one of Jeremy’s friend, so we spent time together with them until they broke up.

We fell in love quickly and completely. Being together felt so easy and effortless.

I was the first one to say “I love you”.

Before we said the L word, we used to say “you make me so happy”.

One night (after a few weeks of dating, 3 or 4 I think), we were laying in bed looking into each other’s eyes (because that’s what you do in new relationships lol) and Jeremy said “you make me so happy”, and I said “I love you”

He said “I love you too”

laying around the house

laying around the house

3 thoughts on “TBT: I Love You

  1. Pingback: TBT: My First Ball | look beyond the imperfections

Leave a Reply

