Changes: New Job & New Hair

After spending 2 weeks at a miserable temp job, my connections finally paid off and I was offered a full time job in my field!

Since we are PCSing in December I didn’t think anybody would want to hire me, so I was settling with being an overqualified Secretary and trying to just appreciate the fact that at least I had a job and a paycheck.

But last Thursday my old supervisor emailed me and said that she had a temporary position (3 months) open up for a Case Manager position and she wanted me to fill it! I didn’t even have to interview and I got a raise!

I am now a full-time Case Manager working with domestic violence victims! It’s so amazing to be working in my field again and using my degree.

These last 2 weeks that I’ve been working at the City Hall, I realized how important it is to enjoy your career. I am even more grateful that I have the opportunity to work in a field that I love. I hope that I can find a job when we move, I am eager to start my career and settle into a job.

In other news relating to change: I completely changed my hair!

I’ve been told this is the “Michelle Obama” look and is very happing, good to know I’m on trend! lol

BEFORE

Image

AFTER

Image

One thought on “Changes: New Job & New Hair

Leave a Reply

