Wife 2 Wife Wednesday

This weeks Wife 2 Wife Wednesday is:

Ten years from now, where do you want to be? Why?

Ten years from now I will be 34 years-old. Jeremy and I will have been married for almost 15 years.

I see myself being a mother to 2 children. Hopefully a 3 year-old and a 5 year-old. I know I want to be a mother (I can feel the baby fever setting in already!), but I don’t mind waiting till I’m older.

I want to enjoy my child-free life to the fullest and know that when the time finally comes for us to expand our family I won’t feel I have missed out on anything and I will be ready to dedicate my life to my children.

My Mom was 31 when she had me (her youngest) and I’ve always enjoyed having an “older” mom. She was a PTA type mom who focused her life around her children; she chaperoned all my field trips, made me breakfast every morning and picked me up from school everyday. I want to be that kind of mom, and I want to wait until my husband and I are in a place to do all those things for our children.Β 

I want to work on my career for a few years, now that I finally am done with college. I hope that in the next 3-4 years, with both of us working, we are able to become financially stable enough for me to stay home with our babies until they start pre-school or Kindergarten.

In 10 years I would like to be working part-time, or not working at all. I love my career, and I think it will be hard for me to be a stay-at-home mom even though I want to stay home, so I am not sure exactly what choice I will make as far as working/not working. I will have to see how I feel when the time comes.

In 10 years I have absolutely no idea where we will be living lol (the predicament of most military families, right?). If Jeremy decided to go career we would have only 3 1/2 years left, so we would hopefully be living in California (Camp Pendleton or MCAS Miramar). If he gets out, we will be living in either Wisconsin or California (depending on if the next 3 years in Wisconsin ruins me for the Mid-West lol)

So that’s my 10 year prediction about the things that matter to me: My Family & My Career

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s