TBT: The One-Night-Stand

Last week I left off with my husband ditching me at the bar. Romanic first meeting right? lol

My friend Vanessa was still talking up her man, so when I told her that Jeremy had left, she told her man to text him and come back. She is a very assertive woman. To this day she still claims responsibility for me and Jeremy ending up together because of that text lol

Jeremy later told me that he had left because he didn’t think a city girl like me would be interested in a simple country boy like him. How sweet, right?! Little did he know that a simple country boy is just what I was looking for.

After he got the text message, he came back and spent the rest of the night talking and dancing with me. His version of “putting on the moves”. We stayed out till the bar closed at 2am.

And this is where my story splits. I have the PG version, and the R rated version.

My family gets the PG version, which involves all of us going out to Denny’s after the bar closed and then parting ways with a kiss and a phone number exchange.

The R version is what actually happened…Vanessa and I took the boys back to our apartment for then night. What can I say, I was 19 and I was kind of slutty back then. But it all worked out in the end, so I’ve never regretted what happened that night (which was NOT sex, for everyone that is wondering lol).

If you remember from the beginning of my story, we had no furniture in our new apartment. So Jeremy and I slept on the robin-egg blue couch in the living room and stayed up talking and fooling around.

I don’t remember much about what we talked about (although both of us were completely sober), the usual life history and interests I’m sure. What I do remember is that Jeremy remembered everything I told him that night. When he took me out on our first official date a few weeks later he remembered that my favorite color is pink, along with other random facts that I had apparently told him that night.

In spite of the fact that I pretty much threw myself at him sexually, he was interested in me as a person, not just me as a sexual object.

The next morning we went out to breakfast at Denny’s (see how my two version’s connect back? lol) and then I drove him back to base and he asked me for my number.

I continued driving North because I was headed home to my parent’s house to pack up the rest of my furniture and move into my new apartment.

Jeremy waited an entire hour to call me lol. It reminds me of that movie “He’s Just Not That Into You”, if a guy wants to be with you, he will make it happen. Clearly, Jeremy was into me, and he didn’t hesitate to show me.

To be continued….

Leave a Reply

